Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

indonesian Totalitär - Sin Egen Motståndare - 1994 - (Sweden)

Discussion in 'International anarcho-punk downloads' started by JackNegativity, Mar 18, 2011.

  1. JackNegativity

    JackNegativityExperienced Member Uploader Experienced member Forum Member




    Nov 9, 2010


      External download. Please report any broken link by posting a reply to this thread.


    1. Sin Egen Motståndare
    2. Döda Döda För Inre Frid
    3. Slut Som Människa
    4. Vägen Till Ända
    5. Allt Är Inom Dig
    6. Tvingad In I Livet
    7. Slagen Av Sanningen
    8. Jakten På Budskap
    9. Hiroshima Nagasaki Stockholm
    10. Vart Tog Pengarna Vägen
    11. Slit Ner Hälsan
    12. Hårda Kast
    13. På Väg Mot Mål
    14. Välj Min Lögn
    15. Väck Mig Nu
    16. Skallra För Döden
    17. Stoppa Produktionen
    18. Framtidsplaner


    Sin Egen Motståndare
    Release Date : 1999

    Originally released on [url=http://www.discogs.com/Totalitar-Sin-Egen-Motstandare/release/2101043]CD format only[/url] on Finn Records in 1994.A1 to B8 recorded and mixed 2-4 April 1994 at Studio D-takt. B9 recorded and mixed April 1987 at Forsa Studio. B10 recorded and mixed May 1988 at Forsa Studio.Printed lyric insert included.Music and lyrics © Totalitär 1985-1994 except tracks A2, A3

    Totalitär Biography

    Swedish hardcore punk band formed during the winter of 1984/1985, known for their manic d-beat style.

    Original line-up was: Poffen - vocals / Lanchy - guitar / Andreas - bass. Drummer Spennart joined the band a bit later but quit during the summer of 1986. He was replaced by Jörgen who was a guitarist originally. In 1987 Jörgen introduced Jesper, a friend whom with he had a two-piece band (TGU). He took over the drums and Jörgen started playing the second guitar. After releasing a string of 7''s the band went on hiatus in 1990. They also did a fanzine at that time called Antisystem.

    In 1994 Finn Records proposed a reforming of the band and released their first LP "Sin Egen Motståndare". Line-up this time was Poffen, Lanchy, Andreas and Jallo on drums. From '94 to 2000 the band continued to record but rarely played live. After releasing another LP, two split LP's (with Discmachine and Disclose) and a few singles they decided to disband again at the end of 2000.

    After 6 years without recording sessions, they returned to the studio one last time and Prank released their third LP "Vi Är Eliten".

    Band members: Jallo Lehto, Poffen, Andreas Lönnquist, Lars-Anders Orre
    Band ex-members: , Jörgen Fahlberg, Jesper Forselius, Lennart E.

    Totalitär is a Swedish hardcore punk band formed 1985 in Hudiksvall. Their lyrics concern consumerism and systematic inequality. Its original members were Poffen, Lanchy, Andreas and Lennart. The band has shared members with Brainbombs among others.

    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.

    Label - Prank

    Hardcore punk label formed in 1995 by former WEGL 91.1 FM radio DJ, Maximum Rock & Roll columnist and reviewer, former 924 Gilman Street booker and long time L=Mordam Records employee a1407428.
    Modeling the label after classic 1980's punk labels like L=Pusmort and Over The Top, the label focuses not only on its local San Francisco Bay Area punk scene, but also bands from the owner's native Southeast and additional points around the globe.
    In 1995 Prank hosted the first Japanese Hardcore band to tour in the US, a brief mini-tour by A=Assfort which paved the way for multiple tours of Japanese hardcore bands in the US, including one the following year by Japanese punk legends A=Gauze. The next year the band began its association with southerners A=His Hero Is Gone and A=Damad whose dark, low end distorted records for the label helped define "The Prank Sound" associated with the label.
    In 1997 and 1998 Prank hosted two "Prank Fest" festivals in Atlanta, Georgia, showcasing the strong Southeast punk Scene and bands associated with the label. This festival was revised and relocated in 2004 to Austin, Texas.



    Anti Cimex


    Driller Killer