Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Active Minds - Bury The Past Build The Future - 2011 (UK)

Discussion in 'Anarcho-Punk music albums downloads' started by blablebliblobluao, Nov 8, 2011.

  1. blablebliblobluao

    blablebliblobluaoMember Forum Member




    Jul 8, 2010


      External download. Please report any broken link by posting a reply to this thread.


    Track List:

    01. An Alarm Call For A Sleeping Population
    02. Junkies
    03. Jackboots And Braces
    04. What Do You Mean "Probably"?
    05. WMD Hypocrisy
    06. Hate Male
    07. Do You Really Think Grindcore Is Sexy?
    08. F.U.C.K. Off
    09. Beyond
    10. Take The Bullshit By The Horns
    11. "Power Violence" My Arse
    12. Straight Jacket
    13. Imminent Death


    Bury The Past: Build The Future
    Release Date : 2011

    Comes with fold out 12 page booklet with lyrics and linear notes. Recorded at 1-in-12. 1,500 pressed.

    Active Minds Biography

    UK hardcore punk band from Scarborough

    Band members: Set (6), Bobs

    Based in Scarborough, England.

    Active Minds were formed from the ashes of SAS in January 1986 and are still together. They have released four full length LPs, eight 7" EPs and a flexi disc, along with a number of split releases with other bands and numerous compilation appearances. Their last two albums are also available on CD.

    Much of their stuff is still available in its original vinyl format from their label, Loony Tunes Records (www.loonytunesrecords.co.uk).

    [NB. There is also another artist called Active Minds - a UK electronic act from the 90's who released a 12" single called "Hobson's Choice".]
    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.

    Label - Loony Tunes Records

    Loony Tunes is the record label and mailorder distribution of the band Active Minds (2). It began in 1986, and for the first two years was jointly run with Stu from Satanic Malfunctions, who then went on to create another label - Teacore. The label released records by a number of other bands in the late '80s and early '90s, before deciding to focus on Active Minds releases. From 2008 the label started releasing other bands records again with releases by Intro5pect and Left For Dead and posthumous releases by 80's bands Kulturkampf, Euthanasie and Godorrhoea. Loony Tunes is a vinyl only label.